God’s Favor…Part 1

I discovered the concept of God’s Favor about 2 years ago while listening to Joel Osteen. The concept was foreign and not in alignment with my Lutheran upbringing. I mean who in their right mind would ask God directly for something? In return you all you needed to be grateful for all the wonderful gifts God has provided in your life!?!? Craziness!

For the last 6 months I had been struggling at my brick and mortar job. I felt hallow, not fulfilled and needing something more. It was to the point that it was affecting my health and family life. 

I began looking for a new job and praying for God to shine his favor on me. 

After months of searching and what felt like endless interviews, I landed a job. However, something didn’t feel right. I wasn’t jumping for joy, I wasn’t sharing the news everywhere, I was very cautious. Long dramatic story cut short, the company pulled their offer after I tendered my resignation. I was about to be jobless. 

A normal reaction would have been shear panic, not gonna lie I did initially go there, but I immediately had a sense of calmness wave over me. 

I KNEW I would be alright, this is where it gets amazing! 

I got a job offer within 2 days of leaving my previous job and actually had to turn down other interview offers.  

Next, My husband’s grandmother entered the final stages of hospice. I was able to travel back home and be with his family and help with the funeral preparations and not worry about missing work. My new employer held my job an extra week so I could travel to be with family. 

Next, my husband magically got OT and hazard pay to help offset the income loss. 

Finally, today I got a piece of mail offering to settle an old debt. The amount matched the amount of money I had saved up. 

Seriously, I couldn’t make this stuff up! God is truly amazing. 

I still feel calm and collected and I believe that this wave of Favor is just beginning and I can’t wait to see and share the next chapter as it unfolds. 

Author: ruxville

I am a mom, wife and realist. I reside in Southern Oregon, but I am completely a Minnesota Girl, just ask anyone who hears me speak! I am relearning how to do things that make me happy and not just keeping the family happy. I am sure this will evolve more, but frankly, I am not sure how much people will truly read this post. LOL

Leave a Reply

